County Council

The Anne Arundel County Council is the elected legislative body of the county and is vested with the lawmaking power thereof... (AA County Charter, Section 306)

County Council Begins Review of Comprehensive Zoning for Regions 2 and 7

Property owners may apply for a change of zoning for a property.

Learn More

Council Council Meeting

There will be a County Council Meeting on March 4th at 7 p.m.

View of the Council Chambers

Meeting Participation

Members of the public can submit testimony to the County Council ahead of time in several ways, can watch or listen to meetings, and can sign up to offer spoken testimony at meetings.

County Councilmembers

Peter Smith
District 1
Allison M. Pickard
District 2 Councilmember - Chairman
Nathan Volke
District 3 Councilmember
Julie Hummer
District 4 Councilmember - Vice Chairman
Amanda Fiedler
District 5 Councilmember
Lisa D. B. Rodvien
District 6 Councilmember
Shannon Leadbetter
District 7 Councilmember

Latest Meeting Video


View More Videos