Skip Navigation
COVID-19: Information, Resources, and Cancellations
 
Page Background
Close
 

Overview

Note: Mayo Beach Park is only open on scheduled days.
 
Mayo Beach Park open days, from Memorial Day until Labor Day, are free and open to the general public. Visitors on open days can pack a lunch, bring their canoe, kayak, windsurfer or paddle board and enjoy a beautiful afternoon. A shallow beach area is available for water play and wading. Lifeguards are not on site. 
 
Mayo Beach Park offers limited daily rental of the park for weddings, receptions and family and company picnics.

 

Open Days

  • Memorial Day through September of each year. 
  • Hours: 9:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. each day
  • Visitors are welcome to swim on public open swim days at their own risk. Lifeguards are not on site.
  • Bathrooms with running water and toilets are provided, along with outdoor showers.
  • The following are not permitted: ​smoking, grills/fires, inflatable rafts, dogs on the beach and glass bottles
 
2021 Open Days Schedule
 
Saturday, May 29, 2021
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Monday, May 31, 2021
Saturday, June 5, 2021
Sunday, June 6, 2021
Saturday, June 12, 2021
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Saturday, June 19, 2021
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Saturday June 26, 2021
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Saturday, July 3, 2021
Sunday, July 4, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Saturday, July 10, 2021
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Saturday, July 17, 2021
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Saturday, July 24, 2021
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Saturday, July 31, 2021
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Saturday, August 7, 2021
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Saturday, August 14, 2021
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Saturday, August 21, 2021
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Sunday, August 29, 2021
Fall Public Open Days: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Sunday, September 5, 2021
Monday, September 6, 2021
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Sunday, September 26, 2021
Related Information

Mayo Peninsula Parks

The Mayo Peninsula Parks provide several options for water access, event rentals and youth camp programs on the Mayo Peninsula. The rustic and environmentally sensitive parks offer access to the Chesapeake Bay and each has its own unique footprint.
   

 

Location

4150 Honeysuckle Drive
Edgewater, MD 21037
(410) 222-7313

Contact

(410) 222-7313