Youth Volleyball

Youth volleyball leagues will begin in September and end in late October. Leagues are formed based on age.

County-wide volleyball leagues are open to youth 10 to 17 years of age as of September 1st. Individuals who are playing on a high school team are not eligible to play. Six weeks of games are played on Sunday after 12:00pm at various high schools in Anne Arundel County. The volleyball leagues follow modified USA Volleyball (USAV) rules and are governed by the Recreation and Parks Guidelines and Reference Manual.

Looking for a local volleyball club, click the links below to contact one of the representatives from organizations participating in our league.

Volleyball Club Contacts 
CLUBCONTACTCONTACT EMAILORGANIZATION WEBSITE
Bay Area Volleyball (BAVA)Lauren Leventrybayvolleyball@gmail.comBay Area Volleyball Club
Bays (Broadneck Area Youth Sports)Matt Jarviscommissioner.bays.volleyball@gmail.comBroadneck Area Youth Sports (broadneckyouthsports.com)
  volleyball@broadneckyouthsports.com 
CroftonMaria CristinaVolleyball@croftonsports.comCrofton Athletic Council > Home (croftonsports.com)
DavidsonvilleAshlea Galeashleangale@gmail.comVolleyball Home | Davidsonville Athletic Association (leagueathletics.com)
GORCKarla Guityvolleyball@gorc.orgVolleyball (gorc.org)
Lady Aces Volleyball Academy (LAVA)Bill Volberdingladyacesva@gmail.comLady Aces Volleyball Academy (ladyacesva.org)
South Bowie Boys and GirlsBrandi Petersvolleyball@southbowiesharks.orgSouth Bowie Sharks
South County Youth AthleticsMichelle Lansbergvolleybally@scyasports.orgSouth County Youth Athletics (scyasports.org)
St. Mary’s SchoolKaela Jarviskjarvis@stmarysannapolis.orgSt. Mary's Annapolis | Middle School Athletics (stmarysannapolis.org)

Contact your community’s Recreation Councils or Athletic Association for more information about youth league sports.

With the exception of a few sports, the Department does not register or assign individual players to teams. Established teams register with the Department at our organizational team meetings.

Team registration information is for commissioners only. Individuals looking for a team please go to the previous "Parent Information" tab for information.

TEAM REGISTRATION

Youth Volleyball League Registration
Sports Supervisor:Georgette Shalhoup (410) 222-7865
League Registration:Team registrations and payment are due to Anne Arundel Department County of Recreation and Parks by August 15, 2024.
 TEAM REGISTRATION
League Registration Fee:
  • Anne Arundel County: $110.00 per team
  • Out of County: $215.00 per team
Season Start Date:September 15, 2024
Official Fees:Each team will pay the officials’ fee of $25.00 before the start of the match.
 Season consist of 7 matches per team.
Ages:10U-CoEd, 12U-CoEd, 14U-CoEd, 14-17U (No Rostered High School Varsity or JV Players)

Youth Volleyball Rules (In process of updating.  Will be posted soon)

 
   Schedules Loading... Please Wait