Skip Navigation
Page Background
Contact Us
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3402

Anne Arundel County Delegation

The General Assembly is Maryland's legislative body and directly represents the electorate. The state has 47 districts represented by 47 Senators and 141 Delegates.


Maryland's Legislature

Senate and the House of Delegates (Const., Art. III, sec. 1). The General Assembly has 188 members, with 47 senators and 141 delegates. One senator and three delegates are elected from each of the 47 legislative election districts. After every decennial census, legislative district boundaries are redrawn to conform to the principle of "one person/one vote".


House of Delegates

2021 Subcommittees

  • Capital Budget
    Delegate Shaneka Henson (Co-Chair)
    Delegate Heather Bagnall (Co-Chair)
    Delegate Joseline Pena-Melnyk
    Delegate Michael Malone
    Delegate Mark Chang
  • Alcohol
    Delete Mike Rogers (Chair)
    Delegate Nicholaus Kipke
    Delegate Sid Saab
    Delegate Ned Carey
  • Education
    Delegate Mary Lehman (Chair)
    Delegate Heather Bagnall
    Delegate Dana Jones
    Delegate Seth Howard    
  • Public Health
    Delegate Shaneka Henson (Chair)
    Delegate Brian Chisholm
    Delegate Benjamin Barnes

Anne Arundel Delegation Meetings

No Meetings Scheduled