

2664 Riva Road, P.O. Box 6675 Annapolis, MD 21401 410-222-7450

Gustav S. Kurtz, Jr. Chair, Planning Advisory Board

March 7, 2023

The Honorable Steuart Pittman, County Executive Anne Arundel County Arundel Center, P.O. Box 2700 Annapolis, Maryland 21404

> RE: Bill 18-23: An Ordinance Concerning: Planning and Development - Master Plan for Water Supply and Sewerage Systems

## Dear County Executive Pittman:

The Planning Advisory Board (PAB) is a citizen advisory board created by §532 of the Anne Arundel County Charter. Under § 533 (b) of the Charter, the PAB shall make advisory recommendations to the Planning and Zoning Officer and the County Council relating to various matters including Master Plans.

The PAB met on January 25, 2023 and received an overview of Bill 18-23 from the Office of Planning and Zoning staff. This Ordinance is for three amendments to the Water Sewer Master Plan. The first amendment is to change an undeveloped, industrially zoned (W1) site at 8732 Jumpers Hole Road from the Future Sewer Service category to the Planned Sewer Service Category in the Broadneck Sewer Service Area. The second amendment is to change a developed residentially zoned property (R2) at 502 Wilson Road and two neighboring properties from No Public Service to the Planned Water Service Category and include the properties in the Herald Harbor 240 Water Pressure Zone. The third amendment is to change an industrially zoned (W1) County warehouse located at 8307 Grovers Road from No Public Service to the Planned Water Service Category and include the property in the Glen Burnie High 295 Water Pressure Zone.

Following the presentation and discussion among the members of the PAB, the Board voted 6-0 to offer an advisory recommendation of approval of Bill 18-23.

If there are any questions regarding our recommendation, please contact Michael Stringer in the Office of Planning and Zoning at <a href="mailto:pzstri20@aacounty.org">pzstri20@aacounty.org</a>.

"Recycled Paper" www.aacounty.org Sincerely,

Gustav S. Kurtz, Jr.

Chair

CC: Christine Anderson, Chief Administrative Officer, Office of the County Executive

Laura Corby, Administrative Officer, Anne Arundel County Council

Members of the Planning Advisory Board

Jenny Jarkowski, Planning and Zoning Officer, Office of Planning and Zoning (OPZ)

Christina Pompa, Deputy Planning and Zoning Officer, Planning Division, OPZ Cindy Carrier, Planning Administrator, Long Range Planning Section, OPZ

Michael Stringer, Planning Board Administrator, Long Range Planning Section, OPZ

Desirae Williams, Planner III, Long Range Planning Section, OPZ

Laura Layton, Engineer Manager, Department of Public Works (DPW)

David Braun, Engineer Administrator, DPW

Chris Murphy, Engineer Administrator, Utility Planning, Bureau of Engineering,

DPW

Beth O'Connell, Deputy Director, Bureau of Engineering, DPW

Kate Dawson, Senior Management Assistant, Central Services