Skip Navigation
Page Background

County Executive Pittman Announces Search Committee for Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation CEO

Committee will include representatives from local business community, County Council, and AAEDC staff and board of directors

Annapolis, MD (December 22, 2022) - Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman announced the formation of a search committee for the Anne Arundel Economic Development Corporation’s open CEO position. The organization is currently run by Interim CEO Jill Seamon, who will be a member of the committee.

“I want to thank our committee members for volunteering their time and expertise to this process,” Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman said. “Ensuring strong leadership for the AAEDC is vital to the continued economic growth and success of our local businesses.”

The committee will assist in reviewing and vetting candidates for the role. The committee will consist of the following representatives:

  • One current EDC staff member

    • Jill Seamon, Interim CEO

  • One current EDC board member

    • Eric DeVito, AAEDC Board Chair; General Counsel, Greenberg Gibbons

  • Two Councilmembers

    • Councilmember Allison Pickard, District 2

    • Councilmember Amanda Fiedler, District 5

  • One member of the County Executive’s administration

    • Deputy Chief Administrator Janssen Evelyn

  • Two business leaders

    • Kristen Pironis, Executive Director, Visit Annapolis & Anne Arundel County

    • Ricky Smith, Executive Director, Maryland Aviation Administration

The job description and application link can be found here.

Subscribe to RSS
RSS Feed