Skip Navigation
Page Background
Close
 
  • Arundel Olympic Swim Center
  • Arundel Olympic Swim Center
  • Arundel Olympic Swim Center

Arundel Olympic Swim Center

2690 Riva Road
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7933

Departments & Hours of Operation

  • Arundel Olympic Swim Center
  • Pool Hours
    Recreational Swimming Hours
    Monday through Thursday 6:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
    Friday 6:00 a.m. -  9:00 p.m.
    Saturday 8:00 a.m. -  4:00 p.m.
    Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
         
    Deep End Closed
    Monday - Thursday 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Monday/Wednesday 8:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
    Saturday 8:00 a.m. -  12:00 p.m.
    Sunday 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.


    During the busy/peak times lane availability may be limited to 4 lanes. The diving boards will be closed.

  • Pool Closings
    Pool Closed
    Annual Maintenance Friday, August 31 - Sunday, September 24, 2018
    Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
    Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018
    Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018
    Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018
    New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
    High School Regional Meet Saturday, February 16, 2019
    Easter Sunday Sunday, April 21, 2019
    Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019

    Weather related school closing - no swim classes. School delays - after school classes only.

  • Modified Hours of Operation
    Pool Closed During These Times
    Thanksgiving - Friday, November 23, 2018  6:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
    New Year’s Eve - Monday, December 31, 2018 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
    AACO High School Swim Meets on Friday, December 14th, January 4th, January 11th, January 18th, and January 25th from 2:30 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. only shallow lap lanes and wading area open.
    Masters Swim Meets on Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. as well as Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. only shallow lap lanes and wading pool available.
    AACO High School County Championships on Friday, February 8, 2019 pool closes at 2:00 p.m.
     

Map & Directions

From Route 50 take the Aris T. Allen Blvd. (Exit 22). Merge right to the Riva Road. exit. Make a right onto Riva Road. The Arundel Olympic Swim Center is on the right.