Skip Navigation
Page Background


Karen McJunkin (Chairman)

State law requires the Local Development Council to consist of 15 members. Members are appointed by the Anne Arundel County Executive, in consultation with the Senators and Delegates who represent the communities surrounding MD Live! Casino and the County Council. Membership includes:
  • Senator from District 32;
  • Two Delegates from District 32;
  • One representative of the video lottery operation licensee (Cordish Companies);
  • Seven residents of the communities in immediate proximity to the facility; and 
  • Four representatives of businesses or institutions located in immediate proximity to MD Live! Casino.

State Government Article, Section 9-1A-31(c)(2).


Raj Kudchadkar
President & Chief Executive Officer
West Anne Arundel Chamber of Commerce
8385 Piney Orchard Parkway
Odenton, Maryland 21113
Mr. Gene Condon
Vice President & General Manager
The Mills Corporation
7000 Arundel Mills Blvd
Hanover, Maryland 21076
Karen McJunkin
Elm Street Development
175 Admiral Cochrane Drive S 112
Annapolis, MD. 21401



Catherine Bracy Tynes
1603 Bear Paw Lane
Hanover, MD. 21076
Rusty Bristow
7215 Ridge Road
Hanover, MD. 21076
Kam Cooke
7207 Forest Avenue
Hanover, MD. 21076
Donzella Parker Bert
1304 Strawberry Lane
Hanover, MD. 21076
Daryl Jones
7600 Sharp Ct
Severn, MD. 21144
Luis Gonzales
7907 Citadel Drive
Severn, MD. 21144

Stephen Clark Reigle
979 Reece Road
Severn,Md 21144



Senator James E. DeGrange Sr.
James Senate Office Building
Room 101
Annapolis, MD. 21401
Delegate Pam Beidle
House Office Building
Room 161
Annapolis, MD. 21401
Delegate Theodore “Ted” Sophocleus
House Office Building
Room 162
Annapolis, MD. 21401

Representative of the Video Lottery Operation Licensee

Joseph Weinberg
The Cordish Companies
Power Plant
601 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore MD. 21202
Legislative Liaison
Owen McEvoy, Public Information Office