Skip Navigation
COVID-19: Information, Resources, and Cancellations
Page Background

Board Members

Karen McJunkin (Chairman)

State law requires the Local Development Council to consist of 15 members. Members are appointed by the Anne Arundel County Executive, in consultation with the Senators and Delegates who represent the communities surrounding MD Live! Casino and the County Council. Membership includes:

  • Senator from District 32;
  • Two Delegates from District 32;
  • One representative of the video lottery operation licensee (Cordish Companies);
  • Seven residents of the communities in immediate proximity to the facility; and
  • Four representatives of businesses or institutions located in immediate proximity to MD Live! Casino.

State Government Article, Section 9-1A-31(c)(2).



Representative of the Video Lottery Operation Licensee

Anthony Faranca
Executive Vice President and General Manager
Maryland Live! Casino  
[email protected]

Matt Power
Chief Administrative Officer
Anne Arundel County Arundel Center 
44 Calvert Street, Annapolis, MD. 21401
[email protected]

Video Lottery Facility Development Council Meetings

View All Events