Skip Navigation
County offices will be closed on Monday, February 17, 2020 in observance of President's Day
Page Background

Self-Insurance Fund Committee

In accordance with § 3-11-105 of the Anne Arundel County Code, the Self-Insurance Fund Committee establishes policies and adopts rules and regulations relating to the operation of the Self-Insurance Fund. In addition, the Committee reviews and approves claims for payment within the Committee's authority or approves settlements above its authority conditioned upon final approval of payment by the County Council.


About the Committee

Membership consists of seven voting members as follows: The Chief Administrative Officer, the County Attorney, the Central Services Officer, the Controller, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Public Library Association of Annapolis and Anne Arundel County, Inc., a member of the Board of Trustees of Anne Arundel Community College, and a member of the Board of Education, or their respective designee.

Member List
Benjamin J. Birge, Chief Administration Officer
Gregory J. SwainCounty Attorney
Christine Romans, Central Services Officer
Karin McQuade, County Controller
Bruce Lamartin, Board of Education
Skip Auld, Anne Arundel County Public Library
Melissa Beardmore, Anne Arundel Community College



Meeting Calendar

No Meetings Scheduled
Accommodation Requests