Skip Navigation


Jennifer Road Detention Center
131 Jennifer Road
Annapolis, MD. 21401
(410) 222-7374


Ordnance Road Correctional Center
600 E. Ordnance Road
Glen Burnie, MD. 21060
(410) 222-6350



Detention Facilities 


Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)


Department of Detention Facilities

Image: Jennifer Road Detention Center

Jennifer Road Detention Center

Image: AACDDF Patch

Image: Ordnance Road Correctional Center


Ordnance Road Correctional Center

Terry Kokolis - Superintendent


On September 29, 2014, the Ordnance Road Correctional Center hosted state, local health and

public safety officials through a tour of its facility to learn more about the Anne Arundel County

Department of Health's and the Anne Arundel County Department of Detention Facilities' collaborative

Road to Recovery Program.


Road to Recovery provides methadone maintenance treatment to inmates who become incarcerated

while on a methadone treatment program in the community. The program also initiates eligible inmates

on methadone treatment. Inmates receive daily medication, assessment and counseling and, upon

release, are connected to the Department of Health's Adult Addiction Clinic or to another community

treatment program.


From left, front row, Kathleen Rebbert-Franklin, Deputy Director of Population-Based Behavioral Health, Behavioral Health Administration, Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DHMH); Dr. Jinlene Chan, Anne Arundel County Acting Health Officer; back row, Sandra Hart, Substance Abuse Treatment Services Acting Director, Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services (DPSCS); Kevin Loeb, DPSCS Office of Government Legislative and Community Affairs Director; Dr. Gayle Jordan-Randolph, DHMH Behavioral Health and Disabilities Deputy Secretary; Dr. Joshua Sharfstein, Maryland Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene; Terry Kokolis, Superintendent, Anne Arundel County Department of Detention Facilities; Sandra O'Neill, Behavioral Health Services Deputy Director, County Department of Health; and William Rufenacht, DOH Behavioral Health Services Director.





Image: Group Accepting Award


 25 Years of Dedicated Service to Anne Arundel County 

**  June Harris, CJPS  Terry Kokolis, Superintendent  Sherry DiPietro, MAII  Catherine Robinson, CJPS



Anne Arundel County, MD. 44 Calvert Street Annapolis, MD. 21401 | Telephone: (410) 222-7000 | Suggestions | Disclaimer

Copyright 2008; All rights reserved