Skip Navigation
Page Background

Anne Arundel County Septic Task Force


  • Develop a suite of recommendations that will inform decision making.
  • Identify near-term strategies to support effort.
  • Identify long-term strategies and approaches.
  • Identify areas requiring additional investigation for County Staff.


Community Reps:
Jerry PesterfieldHeritage Harbor
Lloyd LewisMayo 
Jim DoyleEdgewater
Kate FritzSouth River Federation
Sally HornerAA Community College/Severn River
Jeff HollandWest/Rhode Riverkeeper
Kincey PotterLeague of Conservation Voters
Eric DevitoStone Matteis Xenopoulos & Brew, PC
Eliot PowellWhitehall Development
Ben WeschlerLinowes and Blocher LLP
Karen McJunkin Elm Street
Anne Arundel County Reps:
Chris PhippsDepartment of Public Works - Director
Erik MichelsenDepartment of Public Works - Watershed Protection and Restoration
Chris MurphyDepartment of Public Works - Engineering
George HeinerDepartment of Public Works - Engineering
Lynn MillerOffice of Planning and Zoning - Long Range Planning
Kerry Topovski                          Department of Health - Sanitary Engineering

Meeting Schedule:

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Personel Training Room
2660 Riva Road Annapolis 

Upcoming meeting dates: TBD

Reference Materials:

          Appendix A
          Appendix B
          Appendix C
          Appendix D

Septic Task Force

No Meetings Scheduled