Skip Navigation
Page Background

Board of Elections Members

  • William G. Voelp, Board President
  • John Ensor, Board Vice President
  • Brenda J. Yarema, Board Secretary
  • Laura Graham, Board Member
  • Tryphena A. Ellis-Johnson, Board Member
  • James Praley, Board Attorney
The Board of Elections is responsible for overseeing the conduct of all State and Federal Elections held in Anne Arundel County, Maryland and for ensuring that the election process is conducted in an open, convenient, and impartial manner. Elections are administered using the Maryland Constitution, Registration and Election Laws of Maryland, Title 33 of the Code of Maryland Regulations, and the County Charter.
Voter Registration is an important part of the election office activities which include all phases of voter registration record keeping such as changes of name, address, party affiliation and the removal of voters no longer qualified to vote in the County. The Office administers the National Voter Registration Act and the Help America Vote Act of 2002 in Anne Arundel County. 
Information concerning how to register to vote, Volunteer Registrar training, voting by absentee ballot, filing for elected office, serving as an election judge, election results and more, may be accessed through the QuickLinks or by contacting the Board Office.
2017 Board Meeting Schedule: 
January 12, 2017 
February 9, 2017
March 9, 2017
April 20, 2017
May 18, 2017
June 22, 2017
July 13, 2017 (Cancelled)
August 10, 2017
September 14, 2017
October 12, 2017
November 9, 2017
December 14, 2017

View Calendar 

Follow BOE on Facebook