Skip Navigation
Page Background
Contact Us
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3402

Anne Arundel County Delegation

The General Assembly is Maryland's legislative body and directly represents the electorate. The state has 47 districts represented by 47 Senators and 141 Delegates.


Maryland's Legislature

Senate and the House of Delegates (Const., Art. III, sec. 1). The General Assembly has 188 members, with 47 senators and 141 delegates. One senator and three delegates are elected from each of the 47 legislative election districts. After every decennial census, legislative district boundaries are redrawn to conform to the principle of "one person/one vote".

2016 Legislation Session Overview

House of Delegates

2016 Subcommittees

  • Alcohol
    Delegate Howard
    Delegate Chang
    Delegate Carey - Chair
  • Education
    Delegate Simonaire
    Delegate Frush
    Speaker Busch
    Delegate Beidle - Chair
  • Capital Budget
    Delegate McMillian
    Delegate McConkey
    Delegate Carey
    Delegate Chang - Chair