Skip Navigation


General Information (410) 222-7000

Contact Community & Constituent Services at (410) 222-1785




News Releases - News and Updates - 2013  


Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)



County Executive Neuman to Hold Series of Stormwater Fee Town Hall Meetings

Publish Date: 09/12/2013

Department of Public Works Staff Will Also Address Specific Residents’ Questions


Annapolis, MD (September 12, 2013) - County Executive Laura Neuman will hold a series of town hall meetings to discuss Stormwater Management fees. County Executive Neuman will be joined by subject-matter experts within the County’s Department of Public Works, who will answer residents’ questions and discuss their specific concerns.

Under state legislation approved last year, the 10 largest jurisdictions in Maryland, including Anne Arundel County, were directed to adopt and implement local laws to establish a Watershed Protection and Restoration Program aimed at curbing pollution in the Chesapeake Bay. Legislation drafted by the County Council called for a dedicated, continuous revenue fund to support a Watershed Protection and Restoration Program.

“I am still getting emails and calls from citizens who have questions about how they assessed these fees,” said County Executive Neuman. “Anne Arundel County residents deserve to have answers to their questions. We may not be able to do anything about the tax, but we will make sure residents know how the County arrived at the assessment numbers and how their hard-earned dollars will be used.”


The first set of Stormwater Town Hall meetings will be held:


  • 7-8 p.m., September 16 at Brooklyn Park Middle School, 200 Hammonds Lane, Baltimore; doors will open at 6:30 p.m.
  • 6-8 p.m., September 26 at Heritage Office Complex, First Floor Training Room, 2660 Riva Road, Annapolis.
  • 6-7 p.m., October 2 at Ft. Meade High School's Auditorium, 1100 Clark Road
    Ft. Meade.

For more information about the Town Hall Meetings, call 410-222-1785. For more information about the Stormwater fees, visit

Anne Arundel County, MD. 44 Calvert Street Annapolis, MD. 21401 | Telephone: (410) 222-7000 | Suggestions | Disclaimer

Copyright 2008; All rights reserved