Skip Navigation
Print this page




Anne Arundel County Seeks Spending Affordability Committee Members

The County is accepting applications for two vacant seats on the Spending Affordability Committee, representing County Council Districts 2 and 3 (Glen Burnie and Pasadena).

The Spending Affordability Committee makes advisory recommendations to the Office of the Budget, the County Executive, and the County Council relating to spending affordability, including County spending levels, to reflect the ability of the taxpayer to finance County services and long-term debt.

The Spending Affordability Committee consists of seven members, one resident from each councilmanic district, who is knowledgeable in the field of economics, finance, fiscal planning, or a related field.

Members are appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by resolution of the County Council.

Contact Arlene Berlin, Director, Anne Arundel County Boards and Commissions, 410-222-1821


Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)

Anne Arundel County, Maryland. 44 Calvert Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 | Tele: (410) 222-7000