Skip Navigation
Print this page




County Executive Leopold Names Planning Advisory Board

Annapolis, MD (December 5, 2006) - Anne Arundel County Executive John R. Leopold announced his appointees that will sit on the Planning Advisory Board.

The charge of this board is to review capital budget proposals and make funding recommendations to the County Executive. The board will also advise County Executive Leopold and the Planning & Zoning Department on any changes to the Master Plan and zoning regulations.

"I have confidence in the ability of these appointees to carefully and fairly assess the capital budget needs of the County, and make thoughtful recommendations to my Administration," said County Executive Leopold.

The Planning Advisory Board is made up of the seven following members.

  • Doug Burkhardt, Annapolis - Chairman
  • John Hiser, Tracy's Landing
  • Frank Halgas, Pasadena
  • Wally Campbell, Severna Park
  • Michelle Corkadel, Edgewater
  • Wayne Jearld, Glen Burnie
  • Kimberly Burns, Linthicum

County Executive Leopold also re-appointed Bea Poulin as Community and Constituent Services Specialist serving South County, Annapolis and the Broadneck areas. "Ms. Poulin has served County residents for more than six years," said County Executive Leopold. "She will continue to serve my Administration by bringing together County government, local businesses, and community associations to fix real problems."


Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)

Anne Arundel County, Maryland. 44 Calvert Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 | Tele: (410) 222-7000