Skip Navigation
Print this page




PST Community Grant Applications Available

Annapolis (July 11, 2006) - Community and other nonprofit organizations located in the PST Reclamation, Inc. Community Benefit District in southwest Anne Arundel County can now apply for grants from the benefit fund.

Applications can be obtained on this website or by calling (410) 222-7502 to request an application be mailed. The County, which administers the fund, must receive the completed applications by September 30, 2006.

>> Guidelines and Application Form Icon: PDF

This is the final round of applications for this fund. The PST Landfill located off Sands Road in Harwood, was closed as a rubble landfill in July of 2001. 

The PST Community Benefit Grant Committee who will make recommendations to County Executive Janet S. Owens will review all applications. Councilman Edward R. Reilly whose legislative district includes the former landfill is chairman of the committee. Other members include Delegate Robert A. Costa whose legislative district includes the former landfill, Reverend John Coursey, Pastor of Sollers United Methodist Church, Mr. Thomas Harley of Lothian, Mr. Isaac Riggs of Lothian, Mrs. Helen Perry of Harwood, Mr. Michael Lofton also of Harwood, and Ms. Betty Dixon with the Land Use and Environment Office.

For additional information about the grant program, call (410) 222-7502.


Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)

Anne Arundel County, Maryland. 44 Calvert Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 | Tele: (410) 222-7000