Skip Navigation
Home > Major Functions > AACo Government
Print this page




Anne Arundel County Government

The Anne Arundel County Government provides its citizens some of the best services and facilities in the nation. TheOrganizational Chart for the County government will show you the breadth and scope of what is available.
Since 1964, Anne Arundel County, Maryland has had a charter form of government in accordance with State law. It is composed of a legislative branch known as the County Council and an executive branch that is headed by the County Executive.
The County Council, as the legislative branch, adopts ordinances and resolutions, and has all of the County's legislative powers.
The County Executive, oversees the executive branch of the County government that consists of a number of County Agencies and Departments. The executive branch is charged with implementing County law and overseeing the operation of the County government.



Social Networking Icons (Fb, Twitter, RSS, Pinterest, Email List)

Anne Arundel County, Maryland. 44 Calvert Street, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 | Tele: (410) 222-7000